Eastern Victoria

I acknowledge that East Victoria covers the lands of the Bunurong and Gunaikurnai people and I wish to acknowledge them as Traditional Owners. I extend this acknowledgement to indigenous peoples in parts of the electorate where Traditional Owners are yet to be formally recognised. I pay my respects to their Elders past, present and emerging.

The electorate covers 44,456 Square Kilometers. The towns include: Bairnsdale, Belgrave, Cowes, Drouin, Hastings, Korumburra, Lakes Entrance, Leongatha, Lilydale, Mallacoota, Moe, Mornington, Morwell, Omeo, Orbost, Pakenham, Rosebud, Rye, Traralgon, Warragul, Wonthaggi, Yarram

The East Victoria Region is a mixed urban and rural electorate. Natural features include Wilsons Promontory National Park, the Dandenong Ranges National Park, The Alpine National Park and the Ninety Mile Beach. The Region also includes Corner Inlet, the Snowy River country, Mount Baw Baw, and a series of lakes and islands. It covers Phillip Island, French Island and the Mornington Peninsula. Industries include tourism, intensive farming and power production.

There are eleven Districts represented in the Legislative Assembly in Eastern Victoria:
Gippsland East
Gippsland South